Hi guys! What will be your answer if I ask you a question- Which is a better browser: Firefox or Internet Explorer ? Personally I use Firefox but this post is about IE. Recently one of my friend accidentally set the password for IE content adviser.  Now every time he opens a page he is asked to enter the password. Quite annoying! So here I am to tell you what I told to my friend. So get ready to play with registry to remove that annoying password-

  • Type regedit in the search box to open registry editor.
  • Now traverse to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE:Software:Microsoft:Windows:Current Version:Policies:Ratings
  • Here you will see an entry named ‘key’. Delete this.
  • Restart the system.
  • Now open Internet Explorer.
  • Open Internet Options or Options according to your IE version.
  • Go to Content  tab and disable Content Advisor. If asked for password don’t input any password. You may need to restart  the system once again

Job is done!

Enhanced by Zemanta
