Hello everyone. At present I am dealing with a very popular Content Management System called Joomla and believe me it’s very easy to create any kind of Website using this tool. But this post is about a problem faced by me in Joomla. I lost my admin password accidentally but I found a way to recover them which helped me a lot. And that’s what I am going to discuss with you. Following are the steps to follow-

  • Open phpMyAdmin. I have installed XAMPP to run Joomla and phpMyAdmin comes with XAMPP.
  • Now select the database you have created for your Joomla installation. For your information, Joomla asks for a database to store all the information during the installation.
  • Select the table ending with _users. Here I have pbu76_users table.
  • Now we’ll edit this table. So click on edit icon.
  • Reset Admin Password In JoomlaNow in the password field select function md5 and then type the password you want to set for the account. You can see this in the screenshot. Now click Go.
  • Congrats! We have successfully reset the admin password for Joomla. You can reset password for any user through this way. I hope you like it.

The same procedure is applicable to WordPress also. In case of any problem You can watch my video tutorial.

Enhanced by Zemanta
